misskybird.blogg.se

Rufus like software for mac
Rufus like software for mac




rufus like software for mac

rufus like software for mac

  • USB Stick with At Least 2 GB of Storage.
  • #Rufus like software for mac how to#

    I will walk you through how to get the Ubuntu ISO as part of this guide. So have a look at what you will need and then start gathering it all. What You Will Needīefore we get started, you will need a few things to get the job done. My hope is that you will find this guide helpful and useful to you as you move your Mac to the Linux platform and free it from the walled garden that is Apple’s Mac OS X. Today, let’s take a look at how to install Ubuntu on a MacBook Pro so you can see the step by step process for yourself before you start undertaking this type of change on your own. After all, you paid a lot of money for that laptop so you want to be able to use it for as long as you possibly can don’t you?

    rufus like software for mac

    Linux is a great way to breathe new life into an aging laptop, and especially an aging Apple laptop. Why not take this opportunity to show all of you how to do this while I’m at it. While I know I won’t do too much gaming on it, I should still be able to do everything I want to do, and that is enough. My goal is to install Ubuntu on a Mac to create a Linux laptop for me to be able to use around my home that I can use easily for both work and play. Why not take this aging MacBook that is probably already on borrowed time given Apple’s strict retirement policies as it pertains to hardware and give it new life with one of my favorite operating systems – Ubuntu Linux. So, I have this MacBook that is approaching four years old, but I find that I’m not really using it these days.






    Rufus like software for mac